Contact us


For any enquiries about the EMERGE project, please contact the appropriate person from the list below:

Project Coordinator: Prof. Jaakko Kukkonen (FMI) (jaakko.kukkonen@fmi.fi)
Project Deputy Coordinator: Prof. Erik Fridell (IVL) (Erik.Fridell@ivl.se)
Project managers: Dr. Androniki Maragkidou (FMI) (androniki.maragkidou@fmi.fi) and Dr. Jukka-Pekka Jalkanen (FMI) (Jukka-Pekka.Jalkanen@fmi.fi)

Coordinators of case studies:
Northern Adriatic Sea case study: Prof. Antonio Marcomini (UV) (marcom@unive.it)
Aveiro Region case study: Dr. Alexandra Monteiro (UAV) (alexandra.monteiro@ua.pt)
Eastern Mediterranean case study: Prof. Leon Ntziachristos (AUTH) (leon@auth.gr) and Prof. Vassilis Zervakis (UAegean) (zervakis@marine.aegean.gr)
Solent case study: Prof. Ian Williams (US) (I.D.Williams@soton.ac.uk)
Öresund case study: Prof. Göran Broström (UG) (goran.brostrom@marine.gu.se)
On-board case study: Prof. Leon Ntziachristos (AUTH) (leon@auth.gr)

EMERGE Work Packages coordinators:
WP1: Adj. Prof. Erik Fridell (IVL) (Erik.Fridell@ivl.se) and Dr. Jens Borken-Kleefeld (IIASA) (borken@iiasa.ac.at).
WP2: Prof. Mira Petrovic (ICRA) (mpetrovic@icra.cat), and Dr. Erik Ytreberg (CHALMERS) (erik.ytreberg@chalmers.se)
WP3: Assoc. Prof. Leon Ntziachristos (AUTH) (leon@auth.gr), and Dr. Jana Moldanova (IVL) (jana.moldanova@ivl.se)
WP4: Prof. Lars R. Hole (MET) (lrh@met.no), and Prof. Vassilis Zervakis (UAegean) (zervakis@marine.aegean.gr)
WP5: Prof. Ranjeet Sokhi (UH) (r.s.sokhi@herts.ac.uk), and Prof. Mikhail Sofiev (FMI) (Mikhail.Sofiev@fmi.fi)
WP6: Dr. Jukka-Pekka Jalkanen (FMI) (Jukka-Pekka.Jalkanen@fmi.fi), Dr. Jana Moldanova (IVL) (jana.moldanova@ivl.se), Assoc. Prof. Leon Ntziachristos (AUTH) (leon@auth.gr), and Assoc. Prof. Ida-Maja Hassellöv (CHALMERS) (ida-maja@chalmers.se)
WP7: Dr. Jens Borken-Kleefeld (IIASA) (borken@iiasa.ac.at), and Dr. Jukka-Pekka Jalkanen (FMI) (Jukka-Pekka.Jalkanen@fmi.fi)
WP8: MSc. Maria Neophytou (maria.neophytou@marinem.org), MSc. Angelos Ktoris, MarInEM (angelos.ktoris@marinem.org), and Prof. Ian Williams (US) (I.D.Williams@soton.ac.uk)
WP9: Prof. Jaakko Kukkonen (FMI) (jaakko.kukkonen@fmi.fi) and Adj. Prof. Erik Fridell (IVL) (Erik.Fridell@ivl.se)